Navigation
Home Page
Tuesday 28th January Group Photographs - Thursday 6th February Our Lady of Lourdes Mass at 10.30am at school - Friday 14th February Inservice Day School Closed - Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February Spring Half Term - Tuesday25th February Learning Review Evening 5.15pm-7.45pm - Wednesday 26th February Ash Wednesday Service KS2 at OLSD 9.30am / KS1 at school at 10.30am - Thursday 27th February Learning Review Evening 3.45pm-6.15pm - Thursday 12th March Yr 3/4 Mass at OLSD 9.30am - Sunday 15th March CAFOD Fast Day Mass at OLSD at 10.00am - Tuesday 17th March Mothers' Day Sale - Friday 20th Inservice Day School Closed - Tuesday 24th March Reconcillation Year 3/4, 2.00pm - Thursday 26th March Reconcillation Year 5/6, 2.00pm

Responding to concerns

Responding to Concerns

Responding to Concerns 1

Responding to Concerns

Catholic schools aim to be places where love is evident at all times. Staff are committed to pastoral care for children in every way. Nevertheless, as in any organisation, misunderstandings can occur and mistakes can be made which might lead to a concern on behalf of a parent. Should you have such a concern you are invited to approach the class teacher to discuss the matter informally. We are committed to responding to a concern as quickly and sensitively as possible in order to resolve the concern promptly. If parents or carers feel this is not achieving a resolution they are invited to make an appointment with the headteacher. Parents are asked to follow our Complaints Procedure.

 

Should a parent remain dissatisfied they may contact the Diocese and Hampshire Local Authority as follows:

 

Secretary to the Director of Schools

Catholic Academies and Schools Office

St Swithun Wells House

22 Edinburgh Road

Portsmouth

PO1 1DH

 

The Chief Education Officer
Hampshire Local Authority
The Castle
Winchester
SO23 8UG

 

Concerns should be put in writing with copies of all relevant documentation enclosed.

 

Access to documents

Documents from the Local Authority or Department for Children, Schools and
Families may be seen upon request. Please make your request in writing to
the school office.

Top