Navigation
Home Page
Tuesday 25th February Learning Review Evening 5.15pm-7.45pm - Wednesday 26th February Ash Wednesday Service KS2 at OLSD 9.30am / KS1 at school at 10.30am - Thursday 27th February Learning Review Evening 3.45pm-6.15pm - Thursday 12th March Yr 3/4 Mass at OLSD 9.30am - Sunday 15th March CAFOD Fast Day Mass at OLSD at 10.00am - Tuesday 17th March Mothers' Day Sale - Friday 20th March Inservice Day - Tuesday 24th March Reconcillation Year 3/4, 2.00pm - Thursday 26th March Reconcillation Year 5/6, 2.00pm - Wednesday 1st April Paschal Performance Year 3/4, 2.15pm - Wednesday 1st April Paschal Performance Year 3/4. 7.00pm No Toddlers Please - Thursday 2nd April Paschal Performance Year 3/4, 7.00pm No Toddlers Please - Friday 3rd April Stations of the Cross - Friday 3rd April - End of Term 3.15pm - Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April Easter Holidays School Closed - Monday 20th April Return to School 8.50am - Friday 24th April FoSB Spring Party and Disco -

Operation Christmas Child - Shoebox Appeal 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

We are proud that the children at St. Bernadette’s have once again agreed to donate to the Operation Christmas Child Appeal. During the last ten years we have given hundreds of shoe box presents to needy children in Eastern Europe and parts of Asia. In many cases this is the only present a child will receive for Christmas.

We know that the children of St Bernadette’s always do a fabulous job of donating a shoebox and we look forward to receiving your donations.

If you are able to donate a shoebox this year please return it to school by Monday 18th November. All shoeboxes will be collected on Monday 18th November from St Bernadette's.

Please be aware that due to import regulations, toothpaste and sweets can no longer be included in shoeboxes. A guide on how to pack your shoebox along with labels has been sent via parentmail. Extra labels can be found in the school office. More details can be found at www.samaritans-purse.org.uk

Many thanks for your continued generous support of this very worthwhile charity.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs P. Dix

Executive Head

Top