Navigation
Home Page
Thursday 12th December KS1 Museum Parents welcome into school at 2.45 pm - Friday 13th December FoSB Advent Fayre After School - Friday 13th December Phyllis Tuckwell Reindeer/Elf Run - Monday 16th December Year 3 / 4 Advent Performance 2.15 pm - Monday 16th December Year 3 / 4 Advent Performance 6.30pm - Tuesday 17th December Coffee and Mince Pies for Helpers and FosB 10.30am - Wednesday 18th December Year 5 / 6 Advent Performance 2.15pm - Wednesday 18th December Year 5 / 6 Advent Performance 6.30pm at OLSD - Thursday 19th December Christmas Lunch - Friday 20th December School Closes 3.15pm - Monday 6th January School Starts 8.50am - Wednesday 8th January Start of Term Mass 10.30am - Monday 13th January Yr R ' Big Book Review' 2.45pm - Tuesday 14th January Yr R 'Big Book Review' 2.45pm - Tuesday 28th January Group Photographs -

Operation Christmas Child - Shoebox Appeal 2019

Dear Parents and Carers,

We are proud that the children at St. Bernadette’s have once again agreed to donate to the Operation Christmas Child Appeal. During the last ten years we have given hundreds of shoe box presents to needy children in Eastern Europe and parts of Asia. In many cases this is the only present a child will receive for Christmas.

We know that the children of St Bernadette’s always do a fabulous job of donating a shoebox and we look forward to receiving your donations.

If you are able to donate a shoebox this year please return it to school by Monday 18th November. All shoeboxes will be collected on Monday 18th November from St Bernadette's.

Please be aware that due to import regulations, toothpaste and sweets can no longer be included in shoeboxes. A guide on how to pack your shoebox along with labels has been sent via parentmail. Extra labels can be found in the school office. More details can be found at www.samaritans-purse.org.uk

Many thanks for your continued generous support of this very worthwhile charity.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs P. Dix

Executive Head

Top